[Fmpro] Selling CD's or music on iTunes, etc.
Sarakin, Lloyd (LAW)
Lloyd.Sarakin at am.sony.com
Mon Jan 7 16:27:40 GMT 2008
that's why I thought it might not be really legit- here's an example-
By the way- I think that was the outfit I got the email from to join this group!
SOOTHING MUSIC NEEDED ASAP FOR INFOMERCIAL
Established video production company based in Los Angeles is seeking "nature type soothing sounds of music" for an infomercial currently in production.
The music should be calm, soothing music that one could fall asleep to.
Submission Info: Please submit MP3 files for consideration for immediate licensing. All music submitted should be available for licensing.
Compensation: Negotiable
Deadline: ASAP
----------------------------------------------------
TO SUBMIT FOR THIS JOB:
** SubmitDIRECT Online Submissions Only **
** Available to Members and Non-Members **
Submissions for this job are being accepted exclusively through SubmitDIRECT, the Film Music Network Online Music Submission and Review system. Music files are uploaded and instantly available for review by the job poster. Film Music Network members receive a substantial discount on the submission fee.
** TO SUBMIT YOUR MUSIC NOW FOR THIS JOB, VISIT:
http://www.submitmx.com/projects_listings.php?id=295
For more information on submitting online with SubmitDIRECT, visit:
http://www.filmmusicworld.com/submitdirect
-----Original Message-----
From: fmpro-bounces+lloyd.sarakin=am.sony.com at nxport.com [mailto:fmpro-bounces+lloyd.sarakin=am.sony.com at nxport.com] On Behalf Of Grégoire Igert
Sent: Monday, January 07, 2008 11:10 AM
To: fmpro at nxport.com
Subject: Re: [Fmpro] Selling CD's or music on iTunes, etc.
Hi, i don't know this service (have a link ?) but the idea to pay to send one's creations to people who actually is looking for contents sounds quite weird to me.
2008/1/7, Sarakin, Lloyd (LAW) <Lloyd.Sarakin at am.sony.com>:
>
> Does anyone know anything about film music job wire a service of film
> music network? You sign up to upload tracks in response to job
> postings and contact you if they like. Is this legitimate or just a
> way of them making money from amatures who post?(it costs a few bucks
> per track to
> post)
>
>
>
> Lloyd
>
More information about the FMPRO
mailing list